Rainbow - Kesha
  • Genre: Pop
  • Release Date: 2017-08-11
  • Explicitness: cleaned
  • Country: USA
  • Track Count: 14



Kesha Rose Sebert (born March 1, 1987 in Los Angeles, United States), better known mononymously as Kesha (formerly stylized as Ke$ha), is an American recording artist. An active singer since before 2005, her breakthrough came in early 2009 after appearing on Flo Rida's number one single Right Round. Ke$ha later supported Calvin Harris on tour in the UK and toured with Mickey Avalon in the US. She also performed at Madison Square Garden on December 11, 2009 for the Z100 Jingle Ball. She was announced as one of the acts for the 2010 revival of Lilith Fair and presented at the 52nd Grammy Awards. Her debut album, entitled Animal, was released on January 5, 2010 in the US to mixed reviews from music critics. The album sold 152,000 copies in its first week in the US, debuting at number one. Animal was seven years in the making and resulted in Ke$ha's accumulating over two hundred songs by the time of its release, with fourteen making the final cut. A number one placing in New Zealand for the first single TiK ToK (first released on August 7, 2009) gave Ke$ha her first solo number one; this was followed by number one positions in Canada, Australia, Norway and the United States, reaching the top of the Billboard Hot 100 as the first number one of the 2010 decade. During its second week at number one on the chart, TiK ToK set the female download record and became the second best-selling single in a week, after Right Round, for shifting over 610,000 copies. During its fifth week at the top of the chart, it broke the record for the highest weekly plays on the radio airplay chart. Her second single, Blah Blah Blah (feat. 3OH!3), was first released on February 19, 2010 and has since charted within the top 10 in four different countries. Ke$ha released her second album, Warrior, on November 30, 2012. The album features a collaboration with Wayne Coyne of The Flaming Lips. On October 7, 2013, Ke$ha and Pitbull released a collaboration, Timber, which was became Ke$ha's third number-one. In 2014, after spending two months in rehab for eating disorder treatment, Ke$ha announced she was working on her third album. In 2017, she released her third album, Rainbow Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

  • ℗ 2017 Kemosabe Records



  • AMAZING😭😍❤️

    By ItskAylabetch92
    By far her most real album finally the world can see her talent ❤️
  • Meh

    By MPLily
    Meh. That’s all I can say.
  • Love Love Kesha

    By Tri mama
    Love her and so glad she's back❤️😁😁

    By yelyah issues
    This is seriously one of the best albums I've ever heard in my entire life, not even exaggerating. Every song is so amazing in its own way. I'm so proud of Kesha. 'Spaceship' is my personal favorite cause it's just so magical.
  • I feel you

    By Alessia cara
    Kesha all i can say is im hayden im 10 i also have an eating disorder and i know how scary it is the struggle is very hard. This song really touches the heart and soul and i understand you. This piece of music is a beauty, i have been through what you have been through but let god lead you through it. Even though i and nowhere even NEAR to recovery i still have faith, in me and in you. Im praying for you.
  • Prayinh

    By Funniest movie ever!
    This song is absolutely amazing!!!! So powerful.
  • AMAZING ❤️

    By Dhfjfjdjs
    I love you kesha I always have and this just proves that I love you more than I already do keep going kesha don't let anyone ever bring you down
  • Muy Bueno

    By agp
    This is an incredible album. Kesha really shows her range and talent. From upbeat fight songs and emotional ballads to country, she excels at it all. Thanks for this, Kesha. Strong work.
  • The Grammy's has it's winner!!

    By Sacramento_Dan
    Note to all the other recording artists: I predict "Praying" will win Song of the Year and Record of the Year. Kesha's struggles with The Monster has brought her strength that we hear in this song. The pain and emotions displayed in this single and the words ring true to her heart. She HAS overcome a very difficult time in her life and I believe this song will be her Phoenix. Kesha: You have truly risen from the ashes of his hell and I can honestly say....welcome back girl! BRAVO!!!
  • Z

    By Something is wrong for me