Beautiful Trauma - P!nk
  • Genre: Pop
  • Release Date: 2017-10-13
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Country: USA
  • Track Count: 13

Beautiful Trauma


P!nk is a stylisation of Pink, a pseudonym of singer songwriter Alecia Beth Moore (b. 8 Sep 1979, in Doylestown, PA, USA), who gained prominence in early 2000. She has sold over 10 million albums in the United States, over 32 million worldwide, and has won three Grammy awards. P!nk began her career as an RnB artist, signed to the predominately urban label, LaFace Records. She has since complained that because she chose to relinquish creative control to her record label, she did not like the type of music she was making at that time, and did not like her image, which included bright Pink hair. Her first album, Can't Take Me Home was a substantial success, going platinum, due to the huge pop and urban radio hit singles there you go and most girls. Towards the end of 2001, P!nk decided to take her career in a new direction and have more creative control. Tired of being marketed as a another cookie-cutter pop act, and eager to become a more serious singer-songwriter and musician, P!nk sought the help of former 4 Non Blondes vocalist, Linda Perry. Together, P!nk and Perry co-wrote and co-produced most of the tracks on P!nk's sophomore album, M!ssundaztood, which was released in November 2001. The album's more pop rock sound could be heard immediately with its first single, the Linda Perry penned Get the Party Started. Get the Party Started was a huge, commercially successful single, topping the charts in many countries. The album's other singles, Don't Let Me Get Me, Just Like A Pill, and Family Portrait were also radio and commercial successes. In 2003, P!nk released a new album called Try This. Eight of the thirteen tracks were co-written with Tim Armstrong of punk band Rancid. Try This reached the Top 10 on album charts in the US, Canada, UK and Australia in 2003. Though its singles Trouble and God Is A DJ didn't do as well in her home country as her previous singles, Trouble earned Pink her second Grammy award in 2003. However the singles were largely successful in the United Kingdom and Australia. P!nk's fourth album, I'm Not Dead was released in April 2006. The first single was the controversial and funny stupid girls. The album had started causing controversy before it was even released: the song dear mr. president is an open letter condemning the actions of President George W. Bush. P!nk appeared on the Australian TV show Rove Live, discussing the track, stating that it would never be released as a single in the United States, lest it be misinterpreted as a publicity stunt. A DVD containing concert footage of P!nk's Try This European tour was released in May 2006. Her fifth album, funhouse, was released in October 2008, preceded by her first solo number one on the Billboard Hot 100, So What. The following singles from Funhouse, Sober and Please Don't Leave Me, both charted well on their releases around the world. In 2010 !nk collaborated on The Imagine Project singing Don't Give Up and Imagine. She also featured in the track Won't Back Down for Enimem's album Recovery. In October 2010 she released the first single Raise Your Glass from her first compilation album Greatest Hits... So Far!!. P!nk was the voice actress of Gloria in the animated movie Happy Feet Two, which premiered in the US on November 18, 2011. She also sang the movie's theme song Bridge of Light. P!nk's sixth album The Truth About Love was first confirmed by P!nk by Twitter on February 29, 2012. The first single from this album Blow Me (One Last Kiss) was produced by Greg Kurstin and released on July 3. P!nk announced the album title the following day, along with the news of her upcoming world tour. On September 6th P!nk performed Blow Me (One Last Kiss) live at the 2012 MTV Video Music Awards. In February 2013 P!nk started her Truth About Love Tour, which was so popular that she added additional dates for US/Canada and Australia. During this time her track Just Give Me A Reason rose up to 9th on the Hot 100, her 14th Top 10 hit on that chart. The following week this rose up to number 5, and two weeks later it topped the Billboard Hot 100 becoming her 4th number-one single in the US. It also topped the charts in several other countries worldwide, and held the top spot on the Hot 100 for three consecutive weeks. On April 29, 2013, Just Give Me a Reason became P!nk's eighth number one on Billboard's Adult Top 40, which resulted in her becoming the record holder for most number ones on that chart, beating out Maroon 5 and Katy Perry who each have seven. In 2013, Billboard named Pink Woman of the Year, citing the success of her album The Truth About Love and of the singles Blow Me (One Last Kiss), Try, Just Give Me a Reason, and True Love, as well as her 2013 tour, which was extended to 140 different sets due to demand. The Truth About Love earned her a Grammy nomination for Best Pop Vocal Album earlier in 2013. After releasing The Truth About Love in 2012, RCA Records has announced that they have signed Pink for a multi-album deal that will last for years to come. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

  • ℗ 2017 RCA Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment



  • Decent

    By Dhbvrtyhhb
    Some of her best work, definitely bopable, slightly bland but good. Where We Go is incredible.
  • YAY!!!!!

    By 23Angel23
    My role model is back!!!!! Love this woman and her music
  • Waited this long...

    By Tinian670cruz
    Music is fresh and meaningful. Worth every penny and more. Pink is an amazing artist and her cause is on point. Girl power! 💪🏽🤙🏽👌🏽👍🏽👊🏽
  • Too bad...

    By tjhihs
    The release date of the album just missed the cutoff for the time frame of this year’s Grammys. Literally, the album was released less than a week after the cutoff date. So, we will have to wait for a complete year to see if the album is considered for any Grammys. The good news is, the first single, “WHAT ABOUT US” was released before the cutoff, was submitted by her record company, and is a Grammy nominee. This incredible song is nominated in the :”BEST POP SOLO PERFORMANCE”! Good luck P!NK!!
  • Love it!

    By #DreamBig
    P!ink is back and this album is 🔥
  • Love it all

    By Hammy68
    Love all the songs
  • Best Pink Album Of All Time!

    By AZwildcat82
    In my opinion this is Pink's best complete album thus far. Every single song is truly amazing and so well written and produced. I feel that she has really matured as a singer/song writer. This has Grammy winner all over it! I can't wait to see her perform it on Tour! Love it! Love it! Love!
  • Worth the wait!!

    By Soupy5525
    First off I NEVER write reviews but this album is that good to bring me out of my cocoon. I started to listen to Pink clear back to her Misunderstood album and loved that one. I was a teenager and it came out at the most perfect time. I’ve been on and off again listening to her never really connecting again. Then this album came out and every single song is a perfect!! I reconnected and it just hit home. This album is exactly what I needed. She’s so blunt and honest and perfect! Pink is someone who ever changed and was always true to herself and her fans. Love what she stands for as an artist and mom!!
  • I LOVE her range and intensity in this Album

    By Just_My_Opinion
    It is an absolutely WONDERFUL audio display of her TALENT. ALL The tracks are just AWESOME! I CANNOT WAIT TO SEE HER IN VEGAS BABY! She is such an AWESOME TALENT. I think this might be her BEST ALBUM to DATE.
  • Amazing

    By Dissatisfied mom2
    Every album get better!