Red Pill Blues (Deluxe) - Maroon 5
  • Genre: Pop
  • Release Date: 2017-11-03
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Country: USA
  • Track Count: 16

Red Pill Blues (Deluxe)

Maroon 5

Maroon 5 is an American pop rock band that originated in Los Angeles, California, United States. The group was formed in 1994 as Kara's Flowers while its members were still in high school and originally consisted of Adam Levine (lead vocals, guitar), Jesse Carmichael (guitar, backing vocals) Mickey Madden (bass guitar) and Ryan Dusick (drums). Kara's Flowers signed to Reprise Records and released an album, The Fourth World, in 1997. After a tepid response to the album, the band parted ways with the record label and the members attended college. Dusick and Madden stayed local at UCLA, while Levine and Carmichael relocated to the east coast to attend Five Towns College. While Levine and Carmichael were in New York, they began to take notice of the urban music surrounding them and later let the style influence the songs they wrote. In 2001, the band regrouped, with guitarist James Valentine added to the line-up, and pursued a new direction under the name: Maroon 5. At this point, Jesse Carmichael switched to playing the keyboards and this has become his main instrument in the band (although he also plays rhythm guitar to this day). After these changes, Maroon 5 signed with Octone Records and released their debut album, Songs About Jane, in June 2002. The album's lead single Harder to Breathe, received heavy airplay, which helped the album to debut at number six on the Billboard 200 chart. The band won the Grammy Award for Best New Artist in 2005. For the next few years, the band toured extensively worldwide in support of Songs About Jane and produced two live recordings: 2004's 1.22.03.Acoustic and 2005's Live Friday the 13th. In 2006, Ryan Dusick officially left the band after suffering from serious wrist and shoulder injuries and was replaced by Matt Flynn. The band recorded their second album, It Won't Be Soon Before Long and released it in May 2007. The album reached number one on the US Billboard 200 chart and the lead single, Makes Me Wonder, became the band's first number-one song on the Billboard Hot 100. On September 21, 2010, the band released their third studio album entitled Hands All Over. It was re-released in 2011 to include the single Moves like Jagger (featuring Christina Aguilera). While the original version of the album received mixed reviews, Moves like Jagger reached the number one position on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The band released their next album, Overexposed, on June 26, 2012. All four singles of the album were really successful on the charts - for example, the second single from Overexposed, One More Night (released on June 19, 2012), reached number one on the Billboard Hot 100. In 2014, the band signed with Interscope Records and released their fifth studio album, V, with the very-first line-up of six official band members, as keyboardist and backing vocalist PJ Morton became an official member in 2012. The album debuted at top of the weekly Billboard 200 chart. Since its debut in 2002, the band has sold more than 15 million albums in the United States and over 100 million singles and 27 million albums worldwide. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

  • A 222 Records/Interscope Records Release;℗2017 Interscope Records



  • Not Maroon 5

    By Her Damp Dreams
    You guys have been falling further and further from your early to mid 2000's greatness
  • Moving Backwards..

    By jdrmc
    Are they going to be doing beiber like songs with rappers in their 50’s? They used to be a Band. Jane was fantastic. Ever since that Jagger crap did well, They are all about collab$ & being hip.
  • Today’s kids won’t know...

    By xxxOpinión
    Maroon 5. They only know maroon 7
  • 😁😍

    By MJStalloneGal53
    No albums since V and I am ready!! Also, Adam's hat is just the most perfect thing in the above picture.
  • Trash

    By iSwim65
    Not good at all
  • Lol

    By RadHadley
    In what lovers do I think it sounds like ooh ooh ooh ooh ooh let me sh*t for you!😂😂
  • Sounds great!

    By BrettP.
    Sure he might not sound like the old Maroon 5 but it's still great sounding and is something new
  • Fake Fans Hating on It

    By The Expediter
    So sick of all the whiners begging for another "Songs about Jane" album. Obviously yall dont get it... BUT THEY ARENT GOING BACK!!! All these people calling themselves "Maroon 5 fans" just need to stop. You arent fans of the band, you're a fan of ONE album. If you dont like their new stuff so much then stop listening to it. And stop wasting all of our time by having to read your stupid reviews. Thank you. P.S. Love the new stuff. Js
  • As Always, in LOVE 😍😍

    By Maddie4music24
    You never disappoint Maroon 5. You have been my favorite band since the day I started listening to music. Thank you for your amazing work and catching tunes! Love you guys!
  • Go back to your roots M5

    By Wishy55
    Did M5 lose their instruments? We have enough artists abusing these computer generated beats. So disappointing.

Videos from this artist